Wilton High School recognized 16 students who have been named Commended Students in the 2020 National Merit Scholarship Program. These Commended Students placed among the top 5% of more than 1.6 million students who entered the 2020 competition by taking the 2018 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).

They are:  Emma G. Babashak, Katherine R. Buse, Devan A. Flores, Isabel E. Gouveia, Larry J. Huang, Navod Jayawardhane, Dineth R. Karunamuni, Jackson S. Lent, Justin B. Lipper, Wictoria Matuk, Zachary C. Muraskin, Claudia H. Nanez, Noah W. Sackowitz, Avi Sardana, Alexander L. Schestag and Nishant J. Wangneo.