Wilton High School recognized 18 students Monday, who have been named Commended Students in the 2017 National Merit Scholarship Program. These Commended Students placed among the top 5-percent of more than 1.5 million students who entered the 2017 competition by taking the 2015 Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT).

The WHS students receiving the commendation are:

Isabel C. Bouvier
Erin E. Bronner
Scott R. Brown
Ryan T. Carlson,
Adrienne Coslick 
Ian T. Filaski
Vedika M. Karandikar
Elizabeth C. Kenneally
Victoria G. Koenigsberger
Haley C. MacDonald
Ryan D. Purdy
Alison B. Purvis
Randolph K. Ramirez
Grace E. Schaller
Alida D. Schefers
Ravi C. Siripuram
Jackson C. Walker  
Rachel Waters.