Unofficial Election2015 results from Wilton polling districts show that Wilton’s next first selectman will likely be Lynne Vanderslice (R), who looks to have defeated Deb McFadden (D) by a wide margin.

In the race for members of the Board of Selectmen, the two highest vote getters were Michael Kaelin (R) and Dave Clune (unaffiliated).  Numbers have not been confirmed and verified by Wilton’s registrars of voters but tallies from each of the poll districts were posted after polls closed.

Write-in, absentee ballots and ballots of election day registrants still need to be counted as well.

These two races were the only two contested races in major town positions.

GOOD Morning Wilton will update the story as soon as the tallies are official.

First Selectman Race

Lynn Vanderslice (R) — 2,818
Deborah McFadden (D) — 1,318

Board of Selectman Race

Mike Kaelin (R) — 2,647
David K. Clune (U) — 1,985
Brian Lilly (D) — 1,250
Gilmore Bray (D) — 1,126