Wilton High School inducted a new membership class of the school’s National Honor Society Tillinghast Chapter on Monday, Nov. 25. There were 38 juniors and 12 seniors inducted at the ceremony and reception held in the Clune Auditorium.

Admission to the National Honor Society is no easy feat. To be considered, students need a minimum 3.5 GPA; in addition to scholarship, students are considered based on leadership; volunteer service; co-curricular activities in and out of school; and work recognition and awards. Students are inducted twice during the school year, once in the fall and once in the spring.

Parents and guests were welcomed to the ceremony by Wilton Schools’ superintendent Dr. Kevin Smith and WHS principal Dr. Robert O’Donnell. The new members were then presented by the current executive board of the NHS–Claudia Nanez, president; Hailey Downey, vice president; Brett Gilman, secretary; and Paula Perez, treasurer. The advisor of the NHS is science teacher Sue Steadham.

Seniors (Class of 2020)

Emma Babashak
Nicole Beecher
Patricia Dineen
Devan Flores
Alexandra Iotzova
Liam McGovern
James O’Brien
Sara Schneidman
Anna Sherman
Trevor Silvia
Teagan Sullivan
Harrison Tucker

Juniors (Class of 2021)

Connor Allen
Anika Bhagavatula
Lilly Byrnes
Alexander Cameron
Alessia Cawley
Piper Chase
Elizabeth Connolly
Shelby Dejana
Victoria Fox
Joshua Grass
Caroline Gruseke
Jack Hall
Kira Howard
Cole Iannuzzi
Caroline Judelson
Benjamin Kesselman
Ian Kineon
Catalina King
Margaret Likly
Alexandra Magnusson
Ryan McElroy
James McKiernan
Nathaniel Newcomer
Christina O’Sullivan
Madeline Pfeiffer
Anastasiya Pshyk
Sophia Ramirez
Neil Satsangi
Rachel Slater
Ryan Sorbo
Charlotte Stevenson
Suhani Suneja
Jacqueline Umphred
Bronwyn Walsh
Nathan Wang
Madeline Wecker
Mickey Wilcox
Elizabeth Williams