The Kiwanis Club of Wilton recently elected their new officers and directors for the 2016-2017 year. They will begin their term on Oct. 1 and have committed to the Kiwanis pledge of helping the Wilton community both financially and hands on. Among their responsibilities is to continue to notify the public of their upcoming philanthropic events such as food drives, citrus and pumpkin sales and interesting speakers at the club’s weekly lunch meetings.

Front row: (L-R) Chris Zikias (director), Bob Tortorella (asst. treasurer), Ray Moskow (director), Dave Forslund (director), Fred Wernig (director), MaryAnne Franco (director), John Kalamarides (president), Judy Zucker (asst. secretary), Don Drummond (director). Back Row:  (L-R) Mike Safko (director), Bud Taylor (director of communications), Greg Chann (director), Paul Hannah (director), Marty Clancy (director), John Savarese (immediate past president), Rick Gross (secretary), Jack McFadden (vice president), Bill Brautigam (treasurer), Dan Mahony (director). Not pictured:  incoming president Rudi Hoefling.