Wilton High School inducted a new membership class of the school’s National Honor Society Tillinghast Chapter on Monday, Nov. 19. There were 34 juniors and five seniors inducted at the ceremony and reception held in the Clune Auditorium.

Admission to the National Honor Society is no easy feat. To be considered, students need a minimum 3.5 GPA; in addition to scholarship, students are considered based on leadership; volunteer service; co-curricular activities in and out of school; and work recognition and awards. Students are inducted twice during the school year, once in the fall and once in the spring.

Parents and guests were welcomed to the ceremony by Wilton Schools’ superintendent Dr. Kevin Smith and WHS principal Dr. Robert O’Donnell. The new members were then presented by the current executive board of the NHS.

The students who were inducted yesterday were:


Olivia Borden
Alex Li
Carly Sullivan
Emily Welch
Rachel Wilson


Brynn Burke
Devyn Casey
Anusha Chegu
Dalton DiCamillo
Hailey Downey
Callahan Drake
Brett Gilman
Olivia Gladstein
Caroline Hess
Navod Jayawardhane
Megan Kaeyer
Dineth Karunamuni
Alexander Koutsoukos
Erik Lebek
Trisha Mhatre
Manvitha Mullapudi
Zachary Muraskin
Claudia Nanez
Madeline Pennino
Paula Perez Pelaez
Sophie Peterson
Sean Purdy
Rishabh Raniwala
Bianca Reuter
Avi Sardana
Zachary Sherman
Rohit Singhal
Vignesh Subramanian
Sophia Sudano
Olivia Vitarelli
Parker Ward
Anna Yoon
Jake Zeyher
Michael Zizzadoro