Wilton High School inducted a new membership class of the school’s National Honor Society Tillinghast Chapter last night, Monday, Nov. 20. There were 31 juniors and 9 seniors inducted at the ceremony and reception held in the Clune Auditorium.

Admission to the National Honor Society is no easy feat. To be considered, students need a minimum 3.5 GPA; in addition to scholarship, students are considered based on leadership; volunteer service; co-curricular activities in and out of school; and work recognition and awards. Students are inducted twice during the school year, once in the fall and once in the spring.

Parents and guests were welcomed to the ceremony by Wilton Schools’ superintendent Dr. Kevin Smith and WHS principal Dr. Robert O’Donnell. The new members were then presented by the current executive board of the NHS.

The students who were inducted yesterday were:

Class of 2018 (Seniors)

Jake Beshlian
Richard Dineen
Ryan Ettie
Maya Fazio
Emily Ferencz
Sophia Kammerman
Matthew Olson
Adriana Sudano
Chloe Zimmerman

Class of 2019 (Juniors)

Purab Angreji
Stephen Batter
Colleen Brady
Grace Bronner
Madeline Burke
Sean Carlson
Caroline Coffey
Zachary Dedrick
Dilshad Dinshaw
Emma Driver
Gerri Fox
Delia Freliech
Benjamin Grass
Jayna Gumins
Nancy Healy
Drew Herlyn
KC Johnson
Matthew Johnson
Meryl Kaduboski
Lily Kepner
Isabella King
Nicholas Koenigsberger
Griffin Lesica
Julia Morneau
Juliana Musilli
Elizabeth Scaperotta
Ryan Schriber
Kate Seelert
Shikha Shah
Kace Stewart
Elizabeth Yoon

The students serving on the current Honor Society Executive Board are Taylor Burke (president), Harvey Alexander (vice president), Elizabeth Lynch (secretary) and Cova Perez (treasurer). The faculty advisor is Suzanne Stedham.

pictured above:  New inductees Matthew Johnson, Kace Stewart, Sean Carlson and Purab Angreji, flanked by current members Kazuma Nobumoto (far left) and Michael McElroy (far right).

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Photos:  Kathryn Johnson