The Charles C. Tillinghast Chapter of the National Honor Society at Wilton High School inducted 23 new members during Monday evening’s Spring Induction Ceremony.

The following members of the Class of 2018 were inducted Monday evening, April 17:

Anne Benevento
Cameron Berg
Rachel Boal
Trevor Brown
Francesca Cawley
Eric Chubinsky
Anna Cocoros
Alexandra Curtin
Caroline Denneen
Emory Goodwin
Colleen Graham
Claire Healey
Jessica Highland
Jonah Hirsch
Sophia Kaplan
Haley McHugh
Megan Meyer
Eve Ogdon
Vivian Quinlan
Ethan Reichgut
SibhiNandan Thirumal Kumaran
Duncan Vogel
John Zizzadoro

They join the 40 juniors who were inducted last fall, and the 48 senior class National Honor Society (NHS) members.

Admission to the National Honor Society is no easy feat. To be considered, students need a minimum 3.5 GPA; in addition to scholarship, students are considered based on leadership; volunteer service; co-curricular activities in and out of school; and work recognition and awards. Students are inducted twice during the school year, once in the fall and once in the spring.

The four main qualities recognized as deserving of National Honor Society membership are scholarship, service, leadership and character.

Parents and guests were welcomed to the ceremony by Wilton Schools’ superintendent Dr. Kevin Smith and WHS principal Dr. Robert O’Donnell. The new members were then presented by the current executive board of the NHS:  Olivia Nickel, president; Meaghan Downey, vice president; Elizabeth Kenneally, secretary; and Philippa Gosden, treasurer.

During the event, senior members were honored with a NHS graduation tassel.