Wilton Congregational Church celebrated the Rite of Confirmation on Sunday, May 1st, accepting thirteen young people as full members of the church. The members of the 2016 Confirmation Class are Emily Assef, John Caty, Kristen Farmer, Merrin Foltz, Alyssa Jarrett, Brandon Jonsson, Lindsey Mapes, Julia Morneau, Joseph Seaman, Kace Stewart, Liam Sullivan, Rachel Wilson and Sara Wiltshire.

In the picture above the class is joined by the director of youth ministries and confirmation leader Ken McGarry; Reverend Dr. Anne Coffman, and confirmation program leaders Tom Santacroce and Catherine Stroup.

The Congregational Church is marking its 290th year this year; it is located at 70 Ridgefield Rd..