Every Tuesday until Election Day, GOOD Morning Wilton has published endorsements received by the candidates. This information has been compiled from press releases sent by the campaigns. These are not endorsements from GOODMorningWilton.com.

Today, Nov. 1, is the final time we will run endorsements before Election Day (Tuesday, Nov. 8).

Lavielle Endorsed by CT League of Conservation Voters

State Representative Gail Lavielle (R-143) has been endorsed by the bipartisan Connecticut League of Conservation Voters (CTLCV) for reelection to the CT House of Representatives. She is running for her fourth term in the General Assembly.

The endorsement comes shortly after CTLCV’s announcement that, for the fifth consecutive year, it had named Lavielle one of its 14 designated “Legislative Champions,” with special recognition for her leadership during the 2016 legislative session in the area of public water supply.

“Connecticut’s economic and environmental quality of life has always depended on our natural resources,” said Ken Bernhard, CTLCV Co-Chair. “We are counting on our endorsed candidates to champion smart environmental policies that will protect these irreplaceable assets. The candidates we endorse are reliable in their environmental values, and pledge to prioritize environmental matters important to their constituents. We urge people in their districts to support them at the polls on Nov. 8.”

“The CTLCV does an excellent job of helping us make environmental stewardship a legislative priority,” said Lavielle, “and I am honored by its endorsement. I will continue to support legislation that preserves and protects our environment and our natural resources, while remaining attentive to ensuring that these initiatives are undertaken within a framework of sound fiscal discipline. I’m grateful to the CTLCV for being such a valuable, active partner in helping legislators develop sound environmental policy.”

State Rep. Gail Lavielle represents Norwalk, Westport, and Wilton. She is Ranking Member of the General Assembly’s Education Committee and the Appropriations Committee’s Subcommittee on Transportation. She is also a member of the Appropriations and Transportation Committees, as well as the bipartisan Long Island Sound caucus.