Wednesday, Nov. 14 marked the initial signing date for high school senior student-athletes who have made their college decisions and are ready to sign a National Letter of Intent. Last week several seniors from Wilton participated in an event in honor of the start of Division I commitments, and others commemorated the signing of their letters with photos.

GOOD Morning Wilton has compiled a list of Wilton athletes who have made their commitments official in the eligible sports. (The early signing period for football starts on Dec. 19.) Later in the spring we’ll be able to share a more comprehensive list when Wilton High School holds its annual event and photo opportunity.

Congratulations to the following scholar-athletes (WHS unless otherwise noted):

Division I Field Hockey

Emma Rothkopf – Brown University

Division I Lacrosse

Andrew Calabrese – U.S. Naval Academy
Dean DiNanno – Holy Cross
Connor Drake (Salisbury School) – Duke University
Tyler Previte – U.S. Air Force Academy
Ryan Schriber – University of Michigan
Julia Skillin – Lehigh University
Bridgette Wall – University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Division I Rowing

Stephen Batter – Cornell University

Division I Soccer 

Nico Benalcazar – Wake Forest University
Zach Dedrick – University of Notre Dame
Lindsay Groves – Boston College

Division I Swimming

Liela Hastings – Fairfield University
Taylor Loud – Providence College
Katie Stevenson – The College of William and Mary

Division I Tennis

Nicholas Condos – Elon University

Division II Baseball

Cole Judelson – University of Tampa

Division II Soccer 

Grace Rava – St. Michaels College

Division III Lacrosse

Phoebe Beshlian – Skidmore College
Delia Freliech
– Colorado College
Carly Sullivan – Pitzer College

Division III Softball

Sophia Strazza – Salve Regina University

Division III Tennis

Henry Murphy – Johnson & Wales University


This slideshow requires JavaScript.