Wilton High School inducted a new membership class of the school’s National Honor Society Tillinghast Chapter last night, Monday, Nov. 21. There were 40 juniors and 10 seniors inducted at a ceremony and reception held in the Clune Auditorium.

Admission to the National Honor Society is no easy feat. To be considered, students need a minimum 3.5 GPA; in addition to scholarship, students are considered based on leadership; volunteer service; co-curricular activities in and out of school; and work recognition and awards. Students are inducted twice during the school year, once in the fall and once in the spring.

Parents and guests were welcomed to the ceremony by Wilton Schools’ superintendent Dr. Kevin Smith and WHS principal Dr. Robert O’Donnell. The new members were then presented by the current executive board of the NHS.

The students who were inducted yesterday were:

Class of 2017 (Seniors)

Julia Foodman
Morgan Hickey
Kaitlin McNamara
Nina Mellin
Hayley Meyer
Emily Mitrione
Alison Purvis
Erica Smith
Ashley Vitarelli
Julia Vitarelli

Class of 2018 (Juniors)

Harvey Alexander
Tor Aronson
Andrew Beecher
Elizabeth Breslin
John Brown
Taylor Burke
Nicole Case
Christopher Colbert
Kevin Connolly
Margaret Cummins
Victoria Curley
Adriana Curtis
Eva Greco
Johanna Griep
Christian Haase
Lydia Claire Hoffman
Katherine Jankowski
Zoe Lash
Charles Li
Emma Likly
Elizabeth Lynch
Kyle Maatallah
John Maggio
Emilie McCann
Michael McElroy
Alyssa Murphy
Kazuma Nobumoto
Madeleine Pagliaro
Covadonga Perez Pelaez
Katherine Psaltos
Lauren Robertson
Amanda Smith
Kennedy Snyder
Mary Thomas
Emily Tully
Michael Wallace
Molly Ward
Caroline Wilson
Zachary Zeyher
Alec Ziluca